Best answer: What is the meaning of ecological hierarchy?

What is the basic unit of ecological hierarchy?

An organism (or an individual) is a living unit of nature and is the most basic unit of ecological hierarchy.

What are the 4 types of ecosystem?

The four ecosystem types are classifications known as artificial, terrestrial, lentic and lotic. Ecosystems are parts of biomes, which are climatic systems of life and organisms. In the biome’s ecosystems, there are living and nonliving environmental factors known as biotic and abiotic.

What are ecological levels?

These levels are organism, population, community, and ecosystem. In ecology, ecosystems are composed of dynamically-interacting parts, which include organisms, the communities they comprise, and the non-living (abiotic) components of their environment.

Which of the following ecological hierarchy is correct?

The correct answer is a. Biosphere, Ecosystem, Community, Population, Organism. The correct sequence in terms of the hierarchy of the organization…

Is an ecosystem a nested hierarchy?

Generally, the biological levels of organisation are organized into a nested hierarchy. But, which of the following levels doesn”t follow a nested organisation: cell, organ system, population, community, ecosystem.

IT IS AMAZING:  What is environmental cleaning in healthcare?